Zaka Ashraf takes charge as chairman PCB management committee
Spread the love

ARY News reported that Zaka Ashraf assumed the role of chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Management Committee on Thursday.

For four months, Ashraf will oversee the affairs of the PCB, which is supported by the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).

At the PCB headquarters in Lahore, where he was to chair the 10-member committee meeting, senior officials welcomed the new chief.

In addition to Kalim Ullah Khan, Ashafaq Akhtar, Mussadiq Islam, Azmat Parvez, Zaheer Abbas, Khurram Soomro, Khawaja Nadeem, Mustafa Ramday, and Zulfiqar Malik, there are 9 members of the Management Committee.

Meanwhile, Mahmood Iqbal took over as chief election commissioner from Ahmed Shehzad Farooq Rana.

We would like to remind you that elections for the PCB chairman were supposed to take place on June 27 at the PCB headquarters in Lahore. In spite of this, the Balochistan High Court ordered the election to be postponed after multiple courts issued stay orders in the country.